Découvrir Streaming Media Sites Internet

Sites proposant des flux en continu ou des téléchargements de contenu audio ou de clips vidéo généralement de moins de 15 minutes. Cette catégorie inclut également les sites qui fournissent des programmes de téléchargement et de lecture de clips audio et vidéo.


Découvrir Affaires/économie Sites Internet

Sites dédiés aux entreprises commerciales, aux informations commerciales, à l’économie, au marketing, à la gestion d’entreprise et à l’entrepreneuriat. Cette catégorie n’inclut pas les sites qui dispensent des services définis dans une autre catégorie, tels que les sociétés informatiques ou les sociétés qui vendent des services de voyage. Elle n’inclut pas non plus les sites marchands.


Découvrir Enseignement Sites Internet

Sites qui proposent des informations sur l’enseignement, l’enseignement à distance ou des informations ou programmes sur les établissements d’enseignement professionnel. Cette catégorie inclut les sites parrainés par des établissements scolaires, des services d’éducation, des membres du corps enseignant ou des associations d’anciens élèves.


Découvrir Spectacles et divertissements Sites Internet

Sites qui abordent ou promeuvent la culture populaire, dont les films, les critiques et discussions portant sur les films, les bandes-annonces, le box-office, la télévision, les divertissements à domicile, la musique, les bandes dessinées, les romans graphiques, l’actualité littéraire et les avis. Cette catégorie comprend également les publications, interviews, fan clubs, actualités sur les célébrités, podcasts et classements des ventes musicales et cinématographiques.


Découvrir Jeux Sites Internet

Sites qui prennent en charge l’utilisation ou le téléchargement de jeux vidéo, jeux informatiques ou jeux électroniques. Comprend aussi des sites qui hébergent des tirages au sort ou des concours.


Découvrir Partage de fichiers multimédias Sites Internet

Sites autorisant le partage de fichiers multimédias (tel que le partage de photos) et présentant un faible risque de contenu répréhensible, pour adulte ou pornographique, par exemple.


Découvrir Actualités/médias Sites Internet

Sites proposant principalement des informations ou des commentaires sur des événements d’actualité ou sur les questions contemporaines du jour. Cette catégorie inclut les radios d’information et les magazines d’actualités. Ne sont pas inclus les sites qui peuvent appartenir à d’autres catégories.


Découvrir Groupes de discussion/forums Sites Internet

Sites proposant principalement un accès à des groupes de discussion, à la messagerie ou à des forums électroniques, ou encore à des blogs de groupe où les participants peuvent publier des commentaires, engager des discussions ou rechercher des opinions ou une expertise sur un large éventail de thèmes.


Découvrir Achats Sites Internet

Sites qui fournissent ou promeuvent des moyens d’obtenir des biens ou des services. Sont inclus les sites qui répertorient des tarifs ou offrent une procédure de passation de commandes simple et comprennent également des points de vente au détail, des petites annonces, des comparaisons de prix, des prix avantageux, des promotions, etc. Ne sont pas inclus les sites pouvant être classés dans d’autres catégories (par exemple, Véhicules ou Armes).


Découvrir Social Network Sites Internet

Sites that enable people to connect with others to form an online community. Typically members describe themselves in personal Web page profiles and form interactive networks, linking them with other members based on common interests or acquaintances. Instant messaging, file sharing and Web logs (blogs) are common features of Social Networking sites. These sites may contain offensive material in the community-created content. This category may be used in conjunction with another category for more narrowly-focused social networking sites, such as professional networking sites or social networking sections of Personals/Dating sites.


Découvrir Technologie/Internet Sites Internet

Sites qui parrainent ou fournissent des informations, des nouvelles, des commentaires, des opinions sur l’informatique, les appareils informatiques, l’électronique de grande consommation et la technologie générale. Comprend également les sites des organisations et des sociétés spécialisées dans la technologie.


Découvrir Voyages Sites Internet

Sites promouvant ou fournissant des opportunités de planification de voyages, avec notamment la recherche et la réservation, le partage d’expériences de voyage (avantages et inconvénients), la location de véhicules, les descriptions de destinations de voyage ou l’affichage de promotions pour des hôtels/casinos ou autres types d’hébergements de vacances. Les informations concernant les transports en commun, dont la publication des horaires et des tarifs ou toute autre donnée liée aux transports en commun, sont également incluses dans cette catégorie.

Discover Audio/Video Clips websites

Sites that provide streams or downloads of audio or video clips-typically less than 15 minutes or less in length. Also includes sites that provide downloaders and players for audio and video clips.


Discover Business/Economy websites

Sites devoted to business firms, business information, economics, marketing, business management and entrepreneurship. This does not include sites that perform services that are defined in another category (such as Information Technology companies, or companies that sell travel services). Does not include shopping sites.


Discover Education websites

Sites that offer education information, distance learning, or trade school information or programs. Includes sites that are sponsored by schools, educational facilities, faculty, or alumni groups.


Discover Entertainment websites

Sites that provide information about or promote popular culture including but not limited to film, film critiques and discussions, film trailers, box office, television, home entertainment, music, comics, graphic novels, literary news, and reviews. This category also includes entertainment-oriented periodicals, interviews, fan clubs, celebrity gossip, and podcasts; and music and film charts.


Discover Games websites

Sites that support playing or downloading video games, computer games, or electronic games. Also includes sites that support or host online sweepstakes and giveaways.


Discover Media Sharing websites

Sites that allow sharing of media (e.g., photo sharing) and have a low risk of including objectionable content such as adult or pornographic material.


Discover News/Media websites

Sites that primarily report information or comments on current events or contemporary issues of the day. Also includes news radio stations and news magazines. Does not include sites that can be rated in other categories.


Discover Newsgroups/Forums websites

Sites that primarily offer access to newsgroups, messaging or bulletin board systems, or group blogs where participants can post comments, hold discussions, or seek opinions or expertise on a variety of topics.


Discover Shopping websites

Sites that provide or advertise the means to obtain goods or services. Includes sites that list prices or have a clear way to order merchandise and also includes retail shopping outlets, classified advertisements, price comparisons, hot deals, bargains, etc. Does not include sites that can be classified in other categories (such as Vehicles or Weapons).


Discover Social Networking websites

Sites that enable people to connect with others to form an online community. Typically members describe themselves in personal Web page profiles and form interactive networks, linking them with other members based on common interests or acquaintances. Instant messaging, file sharing and Web logs (blogs) are common features of Social Networking sites. These sites may contain offensive material in the community-created content. This category may be used in conjunction with another category for more narrowly-focused social networking sites, such as professional networking sites or social networking sections of Personals/Dating sites.


Discover Technology/Internet websites

Sites that sponsor or provide information, news, reviews, opinions and coverage of computing, computing devices and technology, consumer electronics, and general technology. Also includes sites of technology-related organizations and companies.


Discover Travel websites

Sites that promote or provide opportunity for travel planning, including finding and making travel reservations, sharing of travel experiences (pro or con) vehicle rentals, descriptions of travel destinations, or promotions for hotels/casinos or other travel related accommodations. Mass transit information including but not limited to posting of schedules/fares or any other public transportation-related data are also included in this category.


Copyright © 2019 Xranks.com. All rights reserved.